AVIANS Cover Reveal

My publisher sent me a lovely surprise the other day. AVIANS is scheduled for an official launch on August 1st, but it’s available for pre-order now. You can find it at the Five Rivers Publishing website, at Kobo, and now at Kindle as well. Others will follow.

So, apart from pre-ordering, why visit those sites?

Well, at the Five Rivers Publishing site, you can not only see the cover and pre-order the book, you can also click on stuff about me. There’s an author profile, and now there’s an interview as well.

At the Kobo link, you can preview the book as far as the entire first chapter and a little more.

AVIANS will be available as an e-book and as a trade paperback (large format, soft cover).

I checked out the preview myself, because even I don’t have a copy yet. I found a couple more nice surprises. Way back when we were just exploring concepts for the cover art, artist Ann Crowe drew a sketch of Mel and Raisa. It was a very insightful drawing, and although it would have been tough to make it work as a cover, I loved it. I wasn’t sure if we could find a way to use it, so I’m delighted to see that makes an appearance inside the book. So do my little glider silhouettes. Book designer Éric Desmarais incorporated them as scene dividers, and found a font for the titles that complements them beautifully.

 

Can’t talk you into clicking on any of those links? Here’s a peek for the impatient.

3 thoughts on “AVIANS Cover Reveal

  1. Pingback: Avians – Cover Reveal | Lindsay Kitson - Author and Pilot

  2. I saw the “process” where the artist talked about it. Can’t wait for the book to come out – and congratulations, once again!

Leave a Reply

